Release Me

Dark brooding space

The pit so deep

It is never filled

Tugging at me

Pulling

Pulling

Grasping on the edge

Dirt under my fingernails

Failing

Falling

Never ending drop

Suspended there

Indefinitely

Queasy

Breaking

Absence of air

Like drowning

In no water

No true emotions

Just falsity all around

No hearts

Just zombies

An underworld

Somehow it’s mine

But I don’t want it

I feel myself

I am becoming one of them

Cold

Empty

Lost

Hear me

Screaming

Gasping

Crying

Dying here

Within myself

Seeking

The slightest ray of light

To release me

 

Engtovo ~ September 10, 2008

Leave a Reply

