Abundance Project – Holding Firmly & Never Deviating

Below is a quote from Life and Teaching of the Masters of the Far East by Baird T. Spalding Volume 2, pages 24-29.  Please read through it and after the quote I have some final thoughts before our first abundance project meditation.

 

While we were returning to the first room, our Chief asked if a desire could be fulfilled as soon as it was expressed. Our hostess answered that if the desire were put forth in true form it would be fulfilled. She then went on to say that desire is but a form of prayer, that it was the true form of prayer which Jesus used, as his prayers were answered; that prayer which is always answered must be true prayer, therefore must be scientific and, if scientific, must be according to fixed law.

Continuing, she said, “The law is ‘As you know, your prayer is granted,’ and ‘what things you desire, when you pray, know you receive them and you shall have them.’ If we know positively that whatever we have asked for is ours already, we may know that we are working in accordance with the law. If the desire is filled, then we may know that the law is fulfilled. If the desire is not filled, then we must know that we have asked amiss. We should know that the fault is with us and not with God.

“then the instructions are, ‘you shall love the Lord, your God, with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.’ Now go deep, deep down within your own soul – not with forebodings, fear and unbelief, but with a glad, free, thankful heart, knowing that that which you stand in need of is already yours.

“The secret lies in getting the at-one-ment; getting the consciousness of it and then holding firmly and never deviating, though all earth should oppose. ‘Of myself I can do nothing,’ said Jesus, “the Father that dwells in me, He does the work.’ Have faith in God. Have faith and doubt not. Have faith and fear not. Now remember there is no limitations to God’s power, ‘ all things are possible.”

“Use positive words in making your request. There is naught but the perfect condition desired. Then plant in your soul the perfect seed idea and that alone. Now ask to manifest health and not to be healed of disease; to express harmony and realize abundance – not to be delivered from in-harmony, misery and limitations. Throw these off as you would discard an old garment. The are old and only outgrown things; you can afford to discard them joyfully. Do not even turn to gaze upon them. They are no-thing – nothing.

“Fill the seemingly blank spaces about you with the thought of God, Infinite Good. Then remember the word God is a seed. It must grow.

“Leave the how, when and where to God. Your work is merely to say what you want and to give forth blessings, knowing that the moment you have asked, you have received. All the details of this bringing forth is the work of the Father. Remember, He does the work, do faithfully your part; leave and trust God’s part to Him. Ask. Affirm. Look to God for what you want; then receive God’s fulfillment.

“Keep the thought of god’s abundance always in mind. If any other thought comes, replace it with that of God’s abundance and bless that abundance. Give thanks constantly, if need be, that the work is done. Do not go back again to the asking. Just bless and give thanks that the work is done, that God is working in you, that you are receiving that which you desire, for you desire only the good that you may give out the good to all. Let this be in silence and in secret. Pray to our Father in secret, and your Father who sees the secret of your soul will reward you openly.

“When the demonstration is complete, you will look back upon the time faithfully given as one of your greatest treasures. You will have proved the law and you will realize the power of your word spoken in faith and blessing. Remember that God has perfected His plan. He has poured out and is continuously pouring out, lovingly and lavishly upon us, all good and every good thing that we can desire. Again He says, “Try Me and see if I will not open the windows of heaven and pour out such a blessing there will not be room to receive it.”

With All My Heart

“In the heart of my being, Father, I am one with You, and I recognize You as Being, the Father of all. You are Spirit, Omnipresent, Omnipotent, Omniscient. You are Wisdom, Love, and Truth; the power and substance and intelligence of which and through which all things are created. You are the life of my spirit, the substance of my soul, the intelligence of my thought. I am expressing You in my body and in my affairs. You are the beginning and the end, the very All of the good which I can express. The desire of my thought which is implanted in my soul is quickened by your life in my spirit; and in the fullness of time, through the law of faith, it is brought into visibility in my experience. I know that the good I desire already exists in Spirit in invisible form and but awaits the fulfillment of the law to be made visible and I know that already I have.

With All My Soul

“The words which I now speak outline to You, my Father, that which I desire. As a seed it is planted in the soil of my soul and moved upon by Your quickening life in my spirit. It must come forth. I allow only Your Spirit – Wisdom, Love and Truth – to move in my soul. I desire only that which is good for all and I now ask You, Father, to bring it forth.” “Father, within me I ask to express Love, Wisdom, Strength, and Eternal Youth. I ask to realize Harmony, Happiness, and Abundant Prosperity; that I may have the understanding direct from You, of the method of bringing forth from the Universal Substance that which will satisfy every good desire. This is not for self, Father, but that I may have the understanding so that I may be of service to all Your Children.”

With All My Mind

“That which I desire is already in visible form. I form in mind only that which I desire. As a seed begins its growth underground in the quiet and in the dark, so does my desire now take form in the silent, invisible realm of my soul. I enter my closet and shut the door. Quietly and confidently I now hold my desire in mind as already fulfilled. Father, I now await the perfect out picturing of my desire. Father, Father, within me, I thank You that now in the invisible the fulfillment of my desire is always established and I know that You have poured out lovingly and lavishly to all an abundance of Your treasure; that You have filled every good desire of my life; that I may partake of Your opulent supply; that I may realize my oneness with You; that all Your children may realize the same; and that whatever I have, I may pour out to help all Your children. All that I have I give to You, Father.

With All My Strength

“No act or thought of mine shall deny that I have already received in Spirit the fulfillment of my desire and it is now brought forth into perfect visibility. In spirit, in soul, in mind, in body, I am true to my desire. I have perceived my good in Spirit. I have conceived it as a perfect idea in soul and I have given true thought form to my desire. I now bring into visibility, or true manifestation, my perfect desire. “I thank You, Father, that I now have Love, Wisdom, and Understanding; Life, Health, Strength and Eternal Youth; Harmony, Happiness and Abundant Prosperity; and the method of bringing forth from the Universal Substance that which will satisfy every good desire.” “Said I not unto you that, if you would believe, you should see the glory of God?”

After our hostess had spoken, there was deep silence for a moment; then she continued: “Understand that, if it is not finished and your desir
e is not now visible, the fault is within yourselves and not with God. Do not go back again to the asking but like Elijah, persist, hold out the cup until it is filled; pour out blessings and thanks that it is done now, though every mortal thought of error beset you. Go on, go on, it is here now, and believe me your faith is rewarded; your faith becomes knowing.

“We will suppose it is ice you desire. Would you begin by speaking out the word “ice,” all about you indiscriminately? If you did, you would scatter your forces in all directions and nothing would come to you. You should first form a mental picture of what you desire, hold it directly in thought just long enough to get the image, then drop the image entirely and look directly into the Universal God Substances. Know that that Substance is a part of God and, therefore, a part of you and in that Substance there is everything you need; that God is pressing that Substance out to you just as fast as you can use it; and that you can never deplete the supply. Then know that everyone who has created that supply has brought forth from this Substance, whether they have done it consciously or unconsciously. Now with your thought and vision fixed on the one central atom, God, hold that atom until you have imprinted that atom until it becomes ice. Then all the atoms surrounding that one will hasten to obey your desire. Their vibration will be lowered until they will adhere to the central particle and in a moment you will have ice. You do not even need any water about you. You need only the ideal.”

I just happened to be reading this series (the first 3 books) which I do every few years, when I came upon this part that deals specifically with manifestation. After I read it I thought to myself the one aspect of our personal manifestation that fails us is the Holding Firmly and Never Deviating. I was laying in bed when spirit said to me:

Our group is like a battery backup on a computer system. In order for the computer to hold firmly and never deviate, a battery backup is needed to handle power glitches. In our manifestation process a power glitch would be a fear or a doubt. In the craziness of this world the idea that we can get through 24/7 without a doubt or fear creeping in is unlikely, as we are still expressing imperfectly. But with our group holding this energy together, when one of us has a momentary fear or doubt others are holding fast and vice versa. This allows the energy to be held 24/7 for the whole.

One thing the book makes clear, that I knew, but hadn’t considered until seeing it in print again is that you only need to ask once. So the first month (Aug 1) is when we should do our asking. On subsequent months our prayers should strictly be gratitude and adding more energy. If new people join the group on the second month then we will ask them to do their asking the first month and we will be asking for abundance life for them that month but gratitude for the abundant life of people already in the group. I will make sure on month two if there are new names that they are separated so you know who you are “asking” for in prayer and who you are offering up gratitude for.

The part of the quote that is in bold italic the “with all of my heart, soul, mind, and strength”, would be an amazing way to enter our prayers. I had forgotten about that part of the book, so for those who are interested simply offering up that to the bubble for yourself and then simply stating you want the same abundant life for everyone else in the group would be a great prayer. Certainly you are welcome to do it any way you want as well.

There were a few questions about how to do the prayers. You can say specific things that you want and need. Although what I was trying to show with the abundant life chart is that when we ask for abundant life we will bring all those things we are aware we want and need, and the things we may not have thought of as well. So be sure if you ask for specifics for yourself that you also state out loud the intent that you want the abundant life to be sure you don’t limit your manifestation. It doesn’t matter if you do the prayers for yourself first then the group or the other way around or even together. It can be as elaborate or as simple as you like as long as you give it the focus of those 15 or more minutes. It could be as simple as; I want abundant life for myself and everyone else in the group while holding the list of names, and then singing or drumming or chanting for the rest of the time. Do it however it makes you feel powerful, some people may want to verbalize each name on the list and that’s great too. Do whatever you need to get your energy flowing.

I will be lighting a 7 day prayer candle (well it is smaller than they used to be so there is no guarantee they last 7 days now J) at the 12 hour mark prior to new moon time (so the beginning of our 24 hour window, which for me is 4:12 PM US mountain time). I will place the list of names under the candle with a statement that says “abundant life for all” and allow the candle to burn for as long as it lasts to represent our asking once, before moving into gratitude. Just for clarity this lighting of the candle is something separate from my time of prayers that I will do. It is more a part of an opening ceremony to open the energies of the bubble to allow the energies of the group to enter. I plan to do my prayers as close to the new moon as possible and since it is in the middle of the night here I will likely do them right before bed.

I’m really looking forward to the unfolding of what is to come from our prayers!  Many blessings

5 thoughts on “Abundance Project – Holding Firmly & Never Deviating

  1. Engtovo,

    I saw Randy’s post about not receiving my e-mail address.
    I sent it twice have recently.

    There is also suppose to be a solar eclipse, which I here prayers are affected by space weather, which is a plus.

    The solar eclipse that takes place on August 1, 2008 will be a total eclipse of the Sun.

    I haven’t found the local U.S. times for this.

    Thanks
    Peace and Love
    Patrick

  2. The Basics

    Once a month (more often if there is desire to do so) we would join our energies together with the intent of everyone in the group having a life of absolute abundant prosperity. This would require about a 15 minute commitment. (Initially we would have to choose a time that would work best for people, a time has not yet been set) Depending on the amount of interest their could be more than one time available in a 24 hour period as long as there were at least 10 participants at each time.
    ——————————-

    In my understanding we are all trying to do this at a specific time for 15 minutes, when exactly is that time (15 minutes) suppose to begin for August 1st ?

    Sorry if you already posted it but I must have missed where it is posted. I do want to make sure I am centered at that specific time period. 🙂

    One confusion that was cleared up for me by another individual was Prayer vs. Wanting and they told me to not concentrate on wanting (as in lack) as you stated but focus on the “feeling” of gratitude like it is already here.

    I’m definately not one to quote the Bible much but I love this one when it comes to my new style of prayer.

    “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for evidence of things not seen.”Heb.11:1

    To me the faith evidence is the actual feeling. I still have lots of learning to do.

    I was talking to my teacher about this and I told her sometimes I try to see how long I can feel and hold onto that “goose bumps feeling.” She told me that was real good.

    “Actually “feeling” gratitude for “feeling” the rain in the rain dance prayer.”:)

    It’s a pretty new concept for me but I think I like that style prayer alot better than my old style. Actually I think I use to pray (visualize it and feel it) just like that as a child but I forgot it.

    Thanks
    Patrick

  3. Hey Patrick, the door is open for you to do your prayers ANYTIME during the 24 hour period. from 12 prior to the actual new moon to 12 after it.

    I took this from Engtovo’s post about the time. Hope this helps.

    The Moon is new at 6:12 am Eastern (3:12 am Pacific) Pacific time

    The closer we can do our prayers to the exact time of New Moon the better but using the New Moon energies we can start as early as 12 hours before to 12 hours after.

    Which would be between 6:12 pm eastern July 31st (3:12 pm pacific, 4:12 pm mountain, 5:12 pm central) to 6:12 pm eastern August 1st (3:12 pm pacific, 4:12 pm mountain, 5:12 pm central) here in North America

Leave a Reply

