There Is None Here

Temptations they are not

They wish themselves to be

There is no interest

Barely lay notice of such

Two worlds collide here

One takes only part of the other

What you offer is left behind

It is irrelevant

If only you knew this

We would laugh

It offers no comparison

The other is far too great

Do you see it

No I understand you do not

How unfortunate

It is yours as much as mine

Would you seek it if you believed

I wonder

There was a time of no seeking

None was needed

It was here always

Available

Freely expressed

I remember

At times I grieved its passing

Then I grabbed hold

Refused to let it go

From that point

It was never lost to me

I’ve had to watch as you struggled

You lost it

You did not even look back

Now you seek pity

There is none here

Engtovo ~ September 13, 2007

Leave a Reply

