Turtle Heart

She wants to buy me a dress
They are plaid they are woven
She chooses
But no fitting takes place
We move through this place
Some areas complete
Others under construction
She brings you to me
I am in the balcony
You reach up to me
You offer me the token
I give it back
I do not see
I am in my mind
Not listening to my heart
Seeing blocks and boundaries
She takes me in
Places me at your table
You take my hand
And speak your truth
I hear it
It is real
I know it
It feels right
I am overwhelmed
Unable to speak
I want to reach out
But there is confusion
There are people who wish to help
But they are in the way
I don’t understand how I didn’t know
How I could not recognize
The healing of my heart comes from the father
The papers are gathered and
The turtle heart revealed
The gates are brought down
I drink from the fountain
I search for two, no, one
The engine starts without intent
I turn it off with the key
I think I am lost
But I awaken

Engtovo ~ December 29, 2006

3 thoughts on “Turtle Heart

  1. lol obviously I meant I like your stuff.

    I wasn’t even aware of my mistake until I saw your incoming link.

    Anyways keep up the good stuff and sorry for being confusing, I was probably drunk.

  2. Hello everybody, my name is Damion, and I’m glad to join your conmunity,
    and wish to assit as far as possible.

Leave a Reply

