The Song

There is a song in me
Waiting to be sung
It’s words are still feelings
It’s music yet to be received
But my heart feels it
Waiting
Moving to surface
Once it reaches the surface
And is infused with life force
There will be no stopping it
It will have a life of its own
It spirals through the layers
To bring with it
Depth
Beauty
And message
It is there
In bud
A flower ready to burst open
It has it’s own sensations
But no two people will experience it the same
It is not really for them
Though they may think it is
It may have value to them
But it is for me
A birthing of heart space
It’s life would be fully revealed
Even if no one heard it
I sang it alone
It is a part of my human experience
It will not be denied
It waits
In perfection
For me to be ready to express it
And so I shall

Engtovo ~ May 8, 2006

One thought on “The Song

  1. Thanks for putting together The Song | The Engtovo Chronicles I am enjoying your posts. Would you think about a guest post on a site I help run? Do you think that you could contribute? You can see our post styles at http://timetoshine.com.au and certainly we would be interested in having you post an article or two on our blog, what do you think? If you are interested let me know through the contacts page on our site.The Song | The Engtovo Chronicles is an interesting name for a blog, keep up the top effort, thanks, from Yeo Jacobson

Leave a Reply

