Woman

Woman

I am woman

Free as the wind

Intuition guides me

There is power in my flow of life

Creation in my womb

The earth holds me in sisterhood

We chant and sing

We bring forth new life

The creatures come to bow allegiance

To the power of woman

The winds blow and show a pathway

Bring intention to the road

I weave the web

Of grandmother spider

Bringing the energies to balance

I play in the mighty waters

They are akin to woman energy

Each moment in them felt

Like the woman feels the tide of emotion in her life

The moon rises

The gentle light shines upon the eagle of the night

The owl

Bringer of wisdom from the silence

To woman

Engtovo ~ July 28, 2004

One thought on “Woman

Leave a Reply

