Shifting By Choice

This time is busy with process

Pregnant with possibility

Healing takes place in waking and sleeping time

I do not know all that is healing

There is too much to keep track of to fully understand the depth of

I know only that it is the appropriate time and place

I allow this to commence

It is good

I embrace each passing day as it lifts from me old thought

And leaves me feeling the new energies that I am becoming

At moments I am overwhelmed by the immensity of what is passing

Or perhaps the immensity of what I am becoming

I am uncertain which is more in my heart in any given moment

I just feel the shifting

It is like the sands of the desert

The configuration at any given moment is not definable

And yet there is comfort in the knowledge

That the shifting will continue

I cannot sustain the same configuration

And that is good

I am always changing

Parts blow away as the winds assist my shift

Those parts are no longer needed

I do not attempt to hold them to me

There is freedom in this shifting

No expectation of sustaining one way of being

Those parts of me that think they should sustain such are weary

They are giving way to the winds

Finally

I sigh in relief

Give over to the natural flow of the universe

Allow me to be that which is right and perfect for the given moment

I am able to receive in this space that which is needed

To be of service to the whole

And give away that which will serve as well

There is a remembrance of this way of being

It is barely below the conscious surface

It is bubbling up to be known

My heart is welcoming it

My mind is starting to welcome it as well

My life is becoming the truth of my true desires

Empowered by my Creator

Not by my old and tired way of thinking

It is as if I have reached the 100th money of my own thoughts

Those in alignment with Creator begin to propagate themselves

And crowd out the old

They grow exponentially

The old thoughts see their own extinction

They do not even bother to fight for their lives any more

They are resigned to their demise

They are influenced by the new way to understand

Their demise is in the best interest of the whole of this being that I AM

I have made a choice and I have made it many times

As many as it took

Now the truth of this choice

Is creating me

My life

My future

My service

It is the force through which the Creator is shifting me

My choice

It is the orderly random chaos that is healing me

Bringing me to the divine state of balance that is my birthright

Allowing the spirit of the Christ within me to stand forth

In true expression

For that is the choice made

Engtovo ~ October 15, 2003

Leave a Reply

