Winds

Winds are upon me

They howl at my window

Singing a song of shifting energies

They lift me up willingly

Transporting me to a new location

To root

To grow

To reach out

The trees carry their message

From top to top

Across vast spaces

Eagles lift their wings in joyousness

Allowing each draft to aid them in the journey

I welcome you winds

I will not attempt to stand against you

But like the eagle

I will allow you to uplift me

And teach me to soar

Engtovo ~ February 5, 2003

Leave a Reply

