Flathead

Sun sparkles across the great lake

Each ripple of water creates a new scene

A new home for the elders to hide within

The body of you comes into my dreamtime

And beckons me home

I say yes

Carry me there to reside by your changing energies

They fill a place in my heart with understanding

You inspire me with your beauty

You reflect the mountains that protect you with awesome integrity

Together you share

Stability and grounding presence

With deep emotion and continuous flowing love and prayer

I have offered you my prayers in years past

Now they have encircled the world

And they come back to me

Returning me to you

Empowered

Ready to serve

Engtovo ~ November 17, 2002

Leave a Reply

