December’s Chill

Dreams born into sabotage

Breaking the heart

December’s brisk air moves in

Chilling my blood

Leaving me still and wondering

What will next heal

What will remain for further inspection

Passed down grief

Moves through this house

Issues float past each room

Looking for a magnetic connection

Honesty required to see fully is embraced

Still the air chills me here

Drums beating in the background fill my attention

I feel the rhythm pull me

It moves in geometric patterns around my mind

And through my heart

Through the sabotage the healing sought is offered

Dreams come forth once again

Those in purity manifest before me

Others make their way back to the rhythm

Perhaps to come forth

When December’s chill is finished

Engtovo ~ December 1, 2001

Leave a Reply

