Whispering Realms

Whispering realms

Tell me of ways of peace

I understand now deeply

Expectation

Perception

Judgment

All things come to these

My perceptions have caused

Me to expect more of myself than is reasonable

Thus I must condemn myself

For not being able to comply

Such a circle of pain has ensued

Now the whispering realms

Have shown me the ways of peace

Shifting my perceptions

Releasing expectation

Discerning what is reasonable

Embracing this moment with joy grace and forgiveness

Peace becomes the perspective

Acceptance the tool

And love the sustaining voice

Of the whispering realm

That is me

Engtovo ~ November 14, 2001

Leave a Reply

