The Young & The Old

Remember me the young girl inside

Who was looking for you the part that i hide

Now you are in expression

and I am hidden deep

I’m looking for the day we ever will meet

We both hold a key

The young & the old

To complete balanced expression of all that we hold

Vitality I have

wisdom is you

The two placed together

will be a great duo

Playfulness and joy

with understanding and compassion

I am fully alive

and living my passion

Fear cannot live

where we join as one

The new ways are mine

the old ways are done

Engtovo ~ August 30, 2001

Leave a Reply

