Peace Now I Am

all my illusions & doubts

Is there no way out?

peace, freedom & love

is what I dream of.

transitioning right now

I’m always asking how

when will I wake

by a shimmering lake

where thoughts are so clear

and intention is pure

no confusion to be found

not going round and round

step right out of those fears

look into a new mirror

where doubt is no more

and love an open door

all illusion is gone

I’m left with joyous song

my freedom found within

balanced yang with my yin

Sacrificed the old like a lamb

peace now I AM

Engtovo ~ November 30, 1997

Leave a Reply

